What did I learn today? June 30, 2009

Hi Folks,

Every day, I share most interesting links, quotes, insights that I come across. Here is today’s scoop –

1) Great discussion about how to lead a business meeting. Comment snippet I liked best is –

She analyzes the likely interests of the multiple stakeholder groups before each meeting and has a quiet word with the most influential decision-makers, "asking their advice" about the contentious issues that are likely to arise, so that no-one’s position ever comes as a surprise in the actual meeting.

2) Great advice on How to be rich & how not to be rich – by Felix Dennis, Britain’s business tycoon. Check out the article, it’s a very good read. In the article, Dennis says:

After a lifetime of making money and observing better men and women than me fall by the wayside, I am convinced that fear of failing in the eyes of the world is the single biggest impediment to amassing wealth. Trust me on this. ()

3) And now, this one is for my brother and all the 20 something singles – Welcome to Your Quarterlife Crisis.

What did you learn today? Can you please share with me?


Cheers,
Tejas Joshi

Leave a Reply

